Skip to main content
Average ER Wait Time
Checking ER Wait Time
The feed could not be reached
Lee's Summit Medical Center

Time Critical Diagnosis (TCD)

State Designated Time Critical Diagnosis

Missouri's new statewide emergency medical care response system, which recognizes four levels of designation, is designed to help provide a quicker response and higher quality care when a time-critical emergency occurs. Research Medical Center, Centerpoint Medical Center, Lee's Summit Medical Center and Belton Regional Medical Center have specifically-trained staff available 24 hours a day to treat time-sensitive medical emergencies such as stroke.

The TCD System brings together the 9-1-1 response system, ambulance services and hospitals in a more integrated and coordinated approach to help a greater number of people get to the care they need in order to enhance survival rates and increase a patient’s chance of recovering from trauma, stroke and heart attack.

Find out more about our TCD Level stroke designations and our comprehensive stroke network.